The NFRC’s national Annual General Meeting (AGM) is a chance for members to make their voice heard by voting and helping to decide how the NFRC is run.


This year’s AGM will be held at 3.30pm on Wednesday 2nd October 2019 at Old Trafford, home to Manchester United. In addition to voting on resolutions, members will get the chance to hear ex-England and Manchester United football player Dion Dublin talk about his career and approach to collaboration, teamwork and being adaptable.

Members can also visit Contractor's Day, which is being held at the same venue before the AGM. It includes an exhibition and a seminar with practical advice on a range of topics.

Voting online or by post

If as a member you are unable to attend, you can vote online here, unless you have already completed the postal Voting Form that we sent you.

Online and postal deadline:

  • Online voting closes at 12pm (noon) on 20 September 2019
  • Paper Voting Form must be received by 12pm (noon) on 20 September 2019

Download the AGM Notice for more details about the day, including the resolutions and how to vote.

Download car parking instructions


Members will consider and vote on the following resolutions:

Ordinary Resolutions

1 To receive the Annual Report and Accounts, which includes the Director’s Report, the independent Auditor’s Report and the Annual Business Statements for the financial year ending 31 January 2019.

Note: You can view the Annual Accounts here.

2 To re-appoint RPG Crouch Chapman as Auditors until the end of the next AGM.

Note: As a limited company, we are required by law at each AGM to appoint external auditors who are to hold office until the end of the next AGM.

The election or re-election of your Federation’s Directors

3 To elect Steve Revell

4 To elect Kevin M Taylor

5 To elect Mark Mitchell

6 To elect Andy King

7 To elect John Elmore

8 To elect Richard French

9 To elect Stuart Lennon

10 To elect Colin McCorquodale

11 To elect Gordon Penrose

12 To elect Andrew Rowlands

13 To elect Richard Soan

Note: All Directors on the Board as at 1st February 2019 are standing for election or re-election. Learn more about the Directors.

The Board recommends that you vote ‘For’ each of the resolutions and ‘For’ the election or re-election of each of the Directors.


Online voting closes 12pm (noon) on 20 September 2019