NFRC News Detail

Winners revealed at the 11th NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards

by Laura | Oct 30, 2018

Roofers from across Scotland gathered at the Grand Central Hotel, Glasgow on 26 October to find out who won the coveted NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards.

The gala celebration, which was the best-attended since the Awards were launched in 2008, was hosted by TV broadcaster Jackie Bird and featured 13 categories across all the roofing disciplines.

The winners were chosen by an independent expert panel, with the finalists chosen for exceptional standards of workmanship and technical expertise.

The winners of the NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards 2019 were: 

Roof Slating sponsored by CUPA PIZARRAS
Avonside Roofing Ltd—Dalbeattie Learning Campus  

Heritage Roofing sponsored by Marley Eternit
D M Roofing and Roughcasting Ltd—Pine House  

Roof Tiling sponsored by BMI Redland
D M Roofing and Roughcasting Ltd—Shettleston Parish Church  

Roof Sheeting & Cladding sponsored by Kingspan
Procladd Scotland Ltd—NHSS PSS Building  

Rainscreen sponsored by Project Health & Safety Services Ltd
Curtis Moore (Cladding Systems) Ltd—Dundee Station  

Reinforced Bituminous Membrane sponsored by Bauder
Raynor Roofing Ltd—D C Thomson—Well Roof  

Single Ply sponsored by BMI Icopal
AIM Developments Ltd—An Crubh (The Hub)  

Liquid Applied sponsored by Onestop Group
Briggs Amasco Ltd—Marischal Square 

Green Roof
MacLeod Roofing Ltd—CNPA HQ 

Fully Supported Metal
Procladd Scotland Ltd—Moge House, Morenish  

Supply Chain Partner of the Year
Sika Sarnafil  

Roofing Apprentice of the Year sponsored by Independent Roof Training Association Scotland
Connor Liddell of Rooftec (Scotland) Ltd 

The judging panel was sponsored by ROCKWOOL

Find out more: 


Search for...