Latest news about the UK Roofing Awards

Entry deadline for UK Roofing Awards extended by one week

by Catherine Oxley | Jan 10, 2024

NFRC has announced a one-week extension for entries into the UK Roofing Awards 2024. The new deadline is Friday 19 January.

This is a result of popular demand from busy contractors, in order to allow as many firms as possible to submit their entries.

Companies who make the shortlist benefit from industry recognition, press and social media coverage, and celebration of incredible staff efforts to make projects happen throughout the year.

Who can enter?

The 2024 Awards will consider roofing, cladding or rainscreen projects completed between 1 January 2023 and 31 December 2023. They are open to any roofing contractor in membership of NFRC, NFRC Competent Person Scheme (formerly CompetentRoofer) or another listed trade association.

New for 2024 is the ‘Solar’ category, recognising excellence in rooftop solar, which alongside the Green Roofing category indicates the crucial role of roofs and the built environment in meeting net zero goals.

Manufacturers, architects, specifiers and other stakeholders are welcome to submit projects, but they must ensure the roofing contractor who carried out the work is a member of one of the listed trade associations.

How do I enter?

Companies can submit an entry now through the straightforward dedicated awards platform, into any of the Awards categories:

  • Bituminous Hot Applied Liquid Waterproofing
  • Cold Applied Liquid Waterproofing
  • Fully Supported Metal
  • Green Roofing
  • Heritage Roofing
  • Leadwork
  • Mastic Asphalt
  • Multi-discipline projects over £250k
  • Rainscreen Façades
  • Reinforced Bitumen Membranes
  • Roof Slating
  • Roof Tiling
  • Sheeting & Cladding
  • Single Ply Roofing
  • Small Scale Project (Under £25k)
  • Solar—new category for 2024!

One standout project across all categories will be named Roof of the Year.

Entries are also open for the award of Young Roofer of the Year. Nominations for this award can be made by anyone to recognise an apprentice, a qualified roofer with no more than three years’ experience or a roofing student.

‘Health and Safety Individual of the Year’ will also be presented to someone who has gone the extra mile in a health, safety and environment role. The entry process for this particular award is slightly different, and those wishing to make a nomination should contact NFRC's Joanne Lear.

NFRC wishes to thank the event’s sponsors: Radmat Building Products, Bauder, CUPA PIZARRAS, the Mastic Asphalt Council (MAC), Sika, and Wienerberger. Without these sponsors, it would be impossible to keep ticket prices for the awards ceremony down, and to ensure as many companies as possible can access the event, despite significant cost increases in the hospitality and events industry over the past couple of years.

Leave a comment